CLOSE

Now Commenting On:

Braves Announce 2013 Spring Training Schedule

The Atlanta Braves released their 2013 spring training schedule today. The 35-game slate begins on Friday, February 22, with a home contest against the defending American League champion Detroit Tigers at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex in Lake Buena Vista, Fla. The Braves will play host to the New York Yankees on February 23 and will open the road portion of their spring schedule on Sunday, February 24, when they face the Pittsburgh Pirates at Bradenton, Fla.

Braves’ pitchers and catchers are scheduled to report to camp on Monday, February 11, with their first workout set for the following day. The rest of the Braves players are scheduled to report on Thursday, February 14, with the first full-squad workout slated for February 15. This spring marks the 16th year that the Braves will train at the Wide World of Sports complex, consistently ranked as the one of the best spring training facilities in the country by Baseball America.

More

Atlanta will play a total of 18 home games at Wide World of Sports, as they play host to 10 different teams, including three games each versus the Tigers and the Washington Nationals, and two games each against the Yankees, the New York Mets, the Houston Astros and Miami Marlins. The Pirates, Philadelphia Phillies, St. Louis Cardinals and Toronto Blue Jays will make one visit each to Disney.

The Florida portion of the schedule includes four home night games: Friday, March 1, versus the Nationals; Thursday, March 7, versus the Tigers; Saturday, March 16 versus the Yankees and Thursday, March 21 versus the Nationals.

On Saturday, March 30, the Atlanta Braves will travel to Trustmark Park in Pearl, MS, to take on the Braves future stars in an exhibition game at the home of the Double-A Mississippi Braves. Game time is slated for 2:05 p.m. CT.

Individual spring training game tickets will go on sale Monday, November 26, at the Wide World of Sports box office, through the Atlanta Braves’ website (braves.com/springtraining), and through Ticketmaster (800/745-3000). Spring training ticket prices for 2013 range from $9.00 (general admission lawn seats) to $44.00 (lower level reserved seats). Ticket information for the exhibition game at Trustmark Park will be announced at a later date.

 

ATLANTA BRAVES 2013 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE
Schedule as of November 13, 2012

 

Date Opponent and Site Time
Friday, February 22 Detroit Tigers at Disney 1:05 pm
Saturday, February 23 New York Yankees at Disney 1:05 pm
Sunday, February 24 Pittsburgh Pirates at Bradenton 1:05 pm
Monday, February 25 Miami Marlins at Disney 1:05 pm
Tuesday, February 26 Washington Nationals at Disney 1:05 pm
Wednesday, February 27 Detroit Tigers at Lakeland 1:05 pm
Thursday, February 28 Philadelphia Phillies at Clearwater 1:05 pm
Friday, March 1 Washington Nationals at Disney 6:05 pm
Saturday, March 2 Houston Astros at Kissimmee 1:05 pm
Sunday, March 3 Detroit Tigers at Disney 1:05 pm
Monday, March 4 New York Mets at Port St. Lucie 1:05 pm
Tuesday, March 5 New York Yankees at Tampa 1:05 pm
Wednesday, March 6 OFF DAY  
Thursday, March 7 Detroit Tigers at Disney 6:05 pm
Friday, March 8 Toronto Blue Jays at Disney - SS 1:05 pm
  Houston Astros at Kissimmee - SS 1:05 pm
Saturday, March 9 New York Yankees at Tampa 1:05 pm
Sunday, March 10 Miami Marlins at Disney 1:05 pm
Monday, March 11 Washington Nationals at Viera 1:05 pm
Tuesday, March 12 St. Louis Cardinals at Disney 1:05 pm
Wednesday, March 13 Miami Marlins at Jupiter 7:05 pm
Thursday, March 14 St. Louis Cardinals at Jupiter 1:05 pm
Friday, March 15 New York Mets at Disney 1:05 pm
Saturday, March 16 New York Yankees at Disney 5:05 pm
Sunday, March 17 New York Mets at Port St. Lucie 1:05 pm
Monday, March 18 Philadelphia Phillies at Disney 1:05 pm
Tuesday, March 19 OFF DAY  
Wednesday, March 20 Pittsburgh Pirates at Disney 1:05 pm
Thursday, March 21 Washington Nationals at Disney 6:05 pm
Friday, March 22 Philadelphia Phillies at Clearwater 1:05 pm
Saturday, March 23 Houston Astros at Disney - SS 1:05 pm
  Toronto Blue Jays at Dunedin - SS 1:05 pm
Sunday, March 24 Washington Nationals at Viera 1:05 pm
Monday, March 25 New York Mets at Disney 1:05 pm
Tuesday, March 26 Detroit Tigers at Lakeland 1:05 pm
Wednesday, March 27 OFF DAY  
Thursday, March 28 Houston Astros at Disney 1:05 pm
Friday, March 29 Houston Astros at Kissimmee 1:05 pm
*Saturday, March 30 Mississippi Braves at Pearl, MS 3:05 pm*

 

Home Games in Bold. All times are Eastern and are subject to change.
SS indicates split squad contest; *Game played at Trustmark Park, Pearl, Mississippi (2:05 pm CT)

The 2013 Spring Training Radio and Television schedule will be announced at a later date.

Less